Check H1B Processing times. Please add your H1B Application info to our H1B Tracker !

9,430 questions

7,819 answers

7,169 comments

17,751 users

Most popular tags

how much time USCIS will take for RFE Response Review?

0 votes

Hi Saurabh,

My RFE docs filed on May 9th itself. But till now its in RFE response review status. But rest of the guys who has submitted RFE docs with me, status changed to "Post Decision Activity" in USCIS website before last month May 25th itself.

Why this is getting delayed for me? If getting delayed means, any issues in RFE Docs?  Whether within this Oct 1, my Visa will be stamped?

History of my Petition:

1. It was filed on Oct 25th, 2011.

2. Status changed to RFE on Feb 15th 2012

3. Status changed to "RFE Response Review" on May 9th 2012

 

Thanks in Advance.

asked Jun 15, 2012 in H1B Visa by rajasn (120 points)
my case details:
Regular Processing.
Vermont centre.
H1 application submitted : 02-Apr-2013.
                        receipt : 25-Apr-2013 (Lottery)
RFE : 27-Aug-2013
RFE response submitted : 15-Oct-2013
Approval email alert : 07-Nov-2013.

5 Answers

+1 vote

RFE review could take as low as couple of weeks to a few months, depending on the case. I hope you will hear from them well before October first.

You may wait for 90 days from the date of submission of RFE documents and then (your petitioner) contact USCIS for updates if no changes happen to your case.

answered Jun 18, 2012 by Sujith (33,640 points)
Thanks for ur response.I can see like below in USCIS website..

"We will notify you by mail when we make a decision or if we need something from you. You should expect to receive a written decision or written update within 60 days of the date we received your response "

Based on what factors u r saying as this will take 90 days?
They can contact after 60 days, but there is no set SLA for normal processing. I have seen RFEs that have take up to 6 months to process.
Thanks Saurabh...My receipt belongs to california service center.  

Shall we raise a "Service Request" on 61st day? I heard if we raise service request, there is more probability that my receipt might be denied. Is this true?

 If RFE response time is getting longer, whether there is more chance for getting denied?
0 votes
WHich center is it?

Seems you are waiting for 7-8 months now!! this is crazy!!!
answered Jun 27, 2012 by dankest (3,970 points)
california service center.
****!!
Even mine is WAC. 8 mnths is sheer badluck.
0 votes

Hi ,

Have you got any update?

Hi,

My applied for COS H4 to H1 in sep 2011
RFE in Feb 2012
RFE Response in April 2012

Her Attorney called USCIS in Aug 1st week and was informed that the

application is close to decision and response by Aug 30th 2012. No response yet.

on Aug 18th 2012 she received a letter from USCIS which is a response about the phone call.
In the letter the mentioned the "Type of service requested: Non delivery of Denial Notice"
Does that mean her H1 is denied?
She has not received any other communication from USCIS about the H1 application.
It is very worrying. Please advise. It will be really helpful . Please help !!
answered Sep 10, 2012 by rampg21 (160 points)
edited Sep 23, 2012 by Kumar
sorry to hear this.....its approved last month..
Hi all,
My case received RFE in September 1st wk.. Now its going to be 2 months. I'm loosing hope. Any1 on the same boat? Is there any hope in my case?
Hi,

Did you get any update? mine is pending since mar 11, 2014.
0 votes
Hi,

In my case the RFE response was filed on 28th of Feb, 2013. It is still in RFE Response Review status. On the 61st day i raised the first inquiry (via employer) and was asked to wait for 15 days. On the 16th day when USCIS was contacted we were told that RFE processing takes 60days plus 30days administrative processing time. On the 91st day we opened up couple of more inquiries but the RFE remains in the same status. Clueless on what next to do. It has been more than 4 months now.
answered Jul 2, 2013 by vaddymurthy (160 points)
If you want a quicker response, you can upgrade to PP.
hi vaddymurthy,

when did you got the response???

Thanks,
Vinod Roy
Hi All,

My company respond the RFE of my H1-B Visa (Regular Case) on 10th October,2014. When i can expect the final decision on this at USCIS's website.
Currently its showing the status "Request for Evidence Response Review".

Regards,
Hi,

No one can predict this as there were cases which was responded back in a weeks time and some more then 3 to 4 months ...
So have some patience and pray
Thanks,
Vinod Roy
0 votes
RFE responses are reviewed by USCIS technical evaluators who are sometimes outside contractors. They basically match your technical skills with position being filled, do some check on employing company, basic credential checks etc and provide results to USCIS. Depending on complexity of case, the time varies from 2 weeks to 6 months plus.
Best wishes

Dr. Sandeep Shankar, Colorado Heights University, www.chu.edu
answered 2 days ago by sshankar (33,250 points)

Related questions

0 votes
2 answers 2,539 views
0 votes
1 answer 5,723 views
0 votes
1 answer 4,787 views
4,787 views asked Oct 18, 2012 in H1B Visa by Bala0186 (140 points)
0 votes
1 answer 425 views
425 views asked Sep 22 in H1B Visa by shiva112 (140 points)
...